Switch-a-roo

A place to discuss everything Dragon related that doesn't fall into the other categories.
Post Reply
jmdlcar
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:08 pm

Switch-a-roo

Post by jmdlcar » Sat Nov 23, 2019 3:19 am

Anyone use a Switch-a-roo? If you do what or which SCART and HDMI Converter do you use?

pser1
Posts: 1336
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:32 pm
Location: Barcelona (SPAIN)

Re: Switch-a-roo

Post by pser1 » Sun Nov 24, 2019 10:03 am

hello,
reading on facebook I have found someone that bought this one from amazon and says it works well (including various diff. links)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06Y4 ... eVZ8XVnm7M
https://www.amazon.com/Scart-Video-Conv ... EZuzhwnfAI
https://cocomanbiz.wordpress.com/sugges ... OD_sVPFJkg
I hope that one of these could be of help for you ...
I can't say anything because I have an 'old' RGB2VGA (designed by Felipe Antoniosi) that works flawlessly
It is an FPGA design that connects the RBG output from the CoCo 3 right to the VGA input on the TV
have a nice week-end
pere

jmdlcar
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:08 pm

Re: Switch-a-roo

Post by jmdlcar » Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:13 pm

I found this one https://www.amazon.com/TNP-Converter-Ad ... ldfwQ2oIV4 there is a few member on Discord that is using it.

jmdlcar
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:08 pm

Re: Switch-a-roo

Post by jmdlcar » Thu Jan 02, 2020 6:49 am

I have it all hook up and I now have a great video. Later when I can I will post some picture's.

Post Reply