MAME Emulation

A place to discuss everything Dragon related that doesn't fall into the other categories.
User avatar
robcfg
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:16 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: MAME Emulation

Post by robcfg » Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:41 pm

What version of MAME are you using? That machine is defined at least since 0.210.

pser1
Posts: 1336
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:32 pm
Location: Barcelona (SPAIN)

Re: MAME Emulation

Post by pser1 » Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:44 pm

right now I am using MAME215
thanks
pere

User avatar
robcfg
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:16 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: MAME Emulation

Post by robcfg » Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:50 pm

Do you get any error message?

I just type "./mame64 dragon64h -window -debug -resolution 640x480" and it works as expected.
MAME_Dragon64h.jpg
MAME_Dragon64h.jpg (55.55 KiB) Viewed 870 times
Try copying your dragon64.zip in the roms folder as dragon64h.zip in the same folder.

pser1
Posts: 1336
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:32 pm
Location: Barcelona (SPAIN)

Re: MAME Emulation

Post by pser1 » Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:55 pm

Hey Robert,
got it working!!
I just had to create a copy of the dragon64.zip file and rename it to dragon64h.zip
Now I can look at the code with lots of 6309 opcodes well disassembled
Thanks a lot!
pere

User avatar
robcfg
Posts: 1282
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:16 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: MAME Emulation

Post by robcfg » Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:56 pm

You're welcome!

Post Reply