Dynacalc?

Looking for a Dragon or CoCo game not already in the archive - Then request it here and hopefully it will either be uploaded to the archive or another member can upload it to this forum.
Post Reply
tjewell
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:58 pm
Location: Cambridge, England

Dynacalc?

Post by tjewell » Wed May 31, 2017 11:43 pm

Hi all!

It's in the Wiki - http://archive.worldofdragon.org/index. ... 9_Dynacalc - and there's a link to the archive, but it doesn't seem to be there! Anyone got a copy of Dynacalc?

Cheers,
Tony

User avatar
robcfg
Posts: 1221
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:16 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Dynacalc?

Post by robcfg » Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:28 am

Sure!

Search for it in the downloads section, as downloads are being rearranged broken links like this one may occur.

I'll fix the link later this morning.

User avatar
robcfg
Posts: 1221
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:16 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Dynacalc?

Post by robcfg » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:16 am

I now see what happened.

The Dynacalc 1.0 got renamed to Dynacalc 4.7. I've fixed the link.

That said, if you look at the program it says Dynacalc v4.7, but on the disk label (and I dumped that one myself), it says Dynacalc v1.0.

So, were there other versions of Dynacal for other machines and 4.7 was Dragon Data's v1.0? How should we name the file then?

tjewell
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:58 pm
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: Dynacalc?

Post by tjewell » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:32 am

Hi Rob - Doh, bless me, I'd never noticed that search box before :)

I'm guessing that the 4.7 Dragon Data version is the one I'm after, just giving myself a crash course in OS-9 to see if I can get it running!
Cheers, Tony

tjewell
Posts: 283
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:58 pm
Location: Cambridge, England

Re: Dynacalc?

Post by tjewell » Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:10 pm

Working like a dream - took the versions from here and they worked perfectly:

http://archive.worldofdragon.org/archiv ... agon/OS-9/

I also admit I should have spotted that directory the first time around!
Cheers, Tony

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 388
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:22 pm

Re: Dynacalc?

Post by admin » Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:02 pm

I was picking out and using the version strings from within the program just incase there were different versions released under the same DD label - for example there is Dynacalc for FLEX too.
Simon Hardy

Post Reply